Single Girl Reasons to Workout

Now, don’t get this wrong, you don’t have to be single to have reasons to workout. And I’m not saying that you shouldn’t workout even when you have a bae. Working out should be a lifestyle choice, not just something you do to prepare for an event or to impress some guy. You should be doing to add life to your years and to show yourself how strong and badass you are. Seriously, no matter how many times people debate with me, I always say women are stronger than men. (Childbirth…need I say more?) But if you’re single and just starting to get on your fitness grind, here are some quick reasons to keep you motivated when you just don’t feel like running that mile.

1. It helps you sleep at night.

Now, I’m not a science person so I don’t understand the chemicals and hormones and such which are the actual reasons why working out helps you sleep. Mine is a little more practical. Workout so hard that when you get home all you have the energy to do is eat a light dinner, possibly shower (you sleep by yourself, it doesn’t matter), wash your face and pass out. Works like a charm. However, if you need a pre-workout to power through your exercise that day, it might take you a little longer with all that caffeine in your system. So just have a list of things to do while you’re still awake, Like, cleaning out your underwear drawer, or reading that book that someone recommended. (hint hint: I have a summer reading list here).

2. It gives you a reason to leave your house.

I was all about fitness at home, and don’t get me wrong I still do a couple workouts at home. But it gets kind of lonely sometimes. Which is why I joined the gym. I actually get to leave my house besides to go to work everyday. Plus the people who greet you when you walk in are always so nice to me. Sometimes, it really makes all the difference to my workout.

3. Significantly lessens period cramps.

Now I tried this one out by fluke. I was just doing a bunch of abdominal exercises 3 or 4 days before my period coincidentally and I didn’t even feel it when my period started. Or the dreaded second day cramps either. It was almost revolutionary when I realized the reason for this mini-blessing. And boy did I tell people about it. lol. But doing a lot of abdominal exercises and staying hydrated a week before your period really helps with the cramps.

4. Girl, look at that body.

It makes you look bomb.com when you go out with your friends. And not to say that looking great when you go out is the most important thing, but think of how you’ll feel about yourself when you put on that LBD you’ve been avoiding for whatever reason. I would want to take over the world.

5. Increases self-esteem.

Going with the previous reason, when you think you look great, you just naturally feel great about yourself. I’m not saying that losing weight or getting toned is the only way to feeling great about yourself. If working out is something you’re doing to stay active and healthy and not for the wrong reasons, when you reach your goal (or you’re on your way to reaching that goal) you feel so accomplished and proud of yourself! Not mention you can kick some booty if anyone tries to mess with you now. Working out makes you feel like hell while you’re doing it, but on top of the world once you’re done with it.

There you have it! My 5 single girl reason for working out. If you have any others (not necessarily for single girls) let me know in the comments and don’t forget to like this post if you enjoyed it! Have a beautiful day.

 

Leave a Reply

