June 2015 Favourites

 

June was definitely a month for me to get back on track with my “semi-healthy” eating and working out. Even though I skipped a few workouts and decided to sleep in instead, this month still saw some progress in the eating department. Not only that, but I discovered a bunch of new things, at least they were new to me, that I would love to share with you guys. Here we go!

1. Special K protein cereal

A little weird to start off with, I know, but I’ve been using these tasty clusters as a granola substitute in my cereal, or as a cereal itself, or on top of my home-made fruit parfaits. It’s a little bit sweet and a lot crunchy and perfect as a snack on its’ own.

2. Layering my necklaces

If you follow me on Instagram, you would have seen a few posts with me wearing multiple necklaces at once. The round collar necklace is from a random store on Jamaica Avenue in New York, and the longer ones are from Forever 21. But I have been really enjoying this trend and it’s a more daytime appropriate version of a body chain, which I still haven’t found one I like (I might end up DIY-ing it).

3. Ed Sheeran- X (Multiply)

Ed Sheeran

Ok, let me be honest here. I’ve had this album on my phone for about 4 or 5 months now and I’ve never listened to it entirely until this month. I just stuck to the songs I knew and skipped over the ones that I thought weren’t very good. But while listening to it on the way to work this month, I was so deep in thought that I forgot to skip songs and let me tell you…my favourites are Tenerife Sea, Shirtsleeves and Even My Dad Does Sometimes. Beware: prepare to get your heart touched and possibly tear up a bit if you listen to the last one.

4. Sephora Lipstick in Brown is Back

sephora lipstick in brown is back

It wouldn’t be an AnnaRacquel favourites post without a lip combination present. Originally, I wanted to buy a NARS lipstick in the colour Honolulu Honey (I think), but then I realized I had already spent too much money that day. So I wandered over to the Sephora brand section and matched it with one of their color Lip Lasts in Brown is Back. I pair it with a rose gold lip gloss and wear it pretty much everyday.

5. Dolce and Gabbana Light Blue

dolce and gabbana light blue

This perfume…screams summer to me. It’s so fresh, yet kind of fruity at the same time and overall makes you feel like you’re about to step outside on a hot summer’s day and just hang out with your friends. Doesn’t hurt that the packaging is simple and clean, which sort of matches the fragrance perfectly. I bought mine around April and it’s already three quarters empty, so maybe I need to re-purchase it.

6. Anastasia Brow Wiz

anastasia brow wiz

Oh my goodness, the effort it took not to cry when I purchased this for $30….$30! And even with my mother telling me not to buy it, I had no more brow products at home (I couldn’t find my usual one at Walmart) and I can’t leave my house without having my brows done. I just can’t bring myself to do that unless I’m en route to getting them threaded. But this brow pencil was so worth it. I feel like I’m using the least amount of product (it’s lasted me 2 months so far) and getting the most amount of pigmentation. Not to mention the product is so soft, when you layer it, it doesn’t remove what was there before. Plus it has a spoolie attached. Ok, enough about this. I’m sure most people have heard of it before at some point.

7. Liquid Egg Whites

You remember at the beginning how I was talking about “semi-healthy” eating? Well this was one of the things I had in mind. Why hadn’t I tried this before now?? It makes preparation and cleanup for breakfast so much easier. And it’s so simple to make, you literally just oil the frying pan and pour some in, add salt and pepper and you’re good to go! Easy and healthy, my favourite combination.

There you have it! Some of my favourite things during the month of June. If you any suggestions of what I should try out or just wanna say hey don’t hesitate to comment and like the post if you enjoyed it! Have a beautiful day.

 

Leave a Reply

