Summer 2015 Reading List

Visit my blog to see which books I'll be reading this summer!
My 2015 Summer Reading List

Nerd Alert: I thoroughly enjoy a good book. I mean, don’t get me wrong, take me shopping and I’m a kid in a candy store after a trip to the dentist. Yes, I love fashion and clothes. But I love curling up with a great book, whether it’s on my break at work, on the bus, or at home. So I was looking up reading lists on Pinterest and found more than I could wrap my head around. From books for young women to books for black women. But this list was the one that had the most familiar titles. It came from a Buzzfeed post that said these were books you should have read in high school. So here it is and read along if you’re a bookworm like I am! Happy reading!

1. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

2. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

3. Night by Elie Wiesel

4. Lord of the Flies by William Goulding

5. Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad

6. The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger

7. Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck

8. 1984 by George Orwell

9. Slaughterhouse 5 by Kurt Vonnegut

10. Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

11. Uncle Tom’s Cabin by Harriet Beecher Stowe

12. Animal Farm by George Orwell

13. Waiting for Godot by Samuel Beckett

14. Mrs. Dalloway by Virginia Woolf

15. Brave New World by Aldous Huxley

16. As I Lay Dying by William Faulkner

17. Catch 22 by Joseph Heller

18. One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest by Ken Kesey

19. The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath

20. Death of a Salesman by Arthur Miller

21. Beowulf by Michael Anonymous

22. The Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka

23. Their Eyes were Watching God by Zora Hurston

If you want to share whether or not you enjoyed reading any of these or you’re going to follow along,  let me know in the comments. No spoilers please! Have a beautiful day!

One thought on “Summer 2015 Reading List

Leave a Reply

